x
1

Major Updates

  • Start: 20/05/17 - Finish: TBC

    Last modified: 25/05/17

Demolition work to remove the pedestrian bridge and adjoining buildings at Old Market roundabout.

Full list of closures:

  • Saturday 20th May 8pm – Sunday 21st May 10am: A single lane closure on the roundabout and single lane closure on the Bond Street South slip.
  • Saturday 27th May 8pm – Sunday 28th May 12pm: Full roundabout, slip road and underpass closure
  • Saturday 3rd June 8pm – Monday 5th June 4am: Closure of north west quadrant of roundabout and Bond Street South slip road closure (Marriott side).
  • Monday 5th June – Friday 9th June (off peak evening): Single lane closure on the Bond Street South west slip road (Marriott side) and a single lane closure on the roundabout.
  • Saturday 10th June 8pm – Sunday 11th June 6am: Full closure of the roundabout and slip roads.
  • Sunday 11th June 6am – Monday 12th June 4am: Closure of north east quadrant of roundabout and Bond Street South slip road closure (Quorum side). 
  • Monday 12th June – Friday 16th June (off peak evening): Single lane closure on the Bond Street South east slip road (Quorum side) and a single lane closure on the roundabout.

In addition, temporary lane closures will be in place Monday to Friday during off peak times from 9.30am until 3.30pm and occasionally at night if required. During these periods the roundabout will be reduced from three lanes down to two lanes.

Click here for more information about these works.

Bus Diversions

This section will be updated weekly to show the diversions for the next set of works (if applicable)

Saturday 27th May 8pm – Sunday 28th May 12pm (Midday)

There will be several diversions in place for this weekend.

For FirstBus diversions please visit their website by clicking HERE.

Subscribe to travel updates, news, and offers

By signing up you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy Preferences